Theophilus Staff

Our staff is called to serve and equip. Our staff is called to care and serve. We have “Staff” at Theophilus because we believe that the time they dedicate to the leadership of our church helps the community grow in faith in Jesus and love and serve our community.

A.J. Swoboda

Lead Pastor


Cameron Marvin

Associate Pastor




Quinn Swoboda

Children’s Pastor


Joseph Kurkenin

Worship Pastor

Joe's Pic

 Asena Kurkenin

Administrative Pastor

Processed with VSCO with c3 preset

Aaron Kelsay

Pastor of Youth & Mission


Theophilus Elders

Our elder team are the spiritual leaders of our church and provide the community with direction in our vision and mission.

Priscilla Newell, Phil Newell, Bill Kieselhorst, Kathy Kieselhorst, AJ Swoboda, Cameron Marvin


Theophilus Deacons

The Deacons provide leadership over specific areas of our church life. Let us introduce you to our Deacons, from left to right:

Alyssa Walker-Keller (Deacon of Women), Tom Ritz (Deacon of Men), Desirae Ritz (Garden Life), Emily and Paul Pastor (Spiritual Formation), Elisabeth and Mark Licitra (Prayer), Seth and Chelsea Crass (Hospitality).

Theophilus Council

The Council provides financial stewardship and leadership to our mission as a church.

From left to right: Christy Thomas, Todd Hiestand, David Skinner, Nic Wilson